top of page

There's No Such Thing as a Perfect Mom

Updated: May 14, 2020

Mommy Moment...


When a new mom asks me, "How did you get anything done when your kids were little?" I know she is feeling overwhelmed.


She is probably frustrated that she can't seem to 'get it together' and be 'perfect' like other mommies she knows.


My answer comes with a chuckle. I laugh because it's implied that I 'got everything done.' Hahaha!! Our house was always in a bit of a mess. If dishes were done the bathrooms weren't clean. If they were clean the laundry wasn't done. If laundry was done dinner was late.

Also, I worked WITH my kids. From the time they could sit up they 'helped' me cook. A wooden spoon and an empty pan kept them quite happy as they sat on the counter beside me. As did sitting in one side of the sink with a little bit of water while I washed dishes.


Relax, be realistic in your goals, and ENJOY the time you get with your littles - they grow up all too soon.


You got this!


Your kids don't need a perfect mom, they need a happy one.
5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page