top of page

Daddies Are Different

Updated: May 14, 2020

Mommy Moment...


Sometimes I felt like Daddy got to do all the fun stuff with the kids. They LOVED setting water with him. The loved feeding hay with him. They LOVED hanging the Christmas lights on the house with him. They did enjoy their time with him.


I knew something was up. Devin was acting a little different one day when he returned home with Dad. I didn't ask and neither of them said anything. Weeks later I learned that Devin had driven the old tractor from Snyder to home, a seven mile stretch. He was eight!

Curt had let Devin drive the tractor because that made more sense than him driving the pickup. He apparently had done a fine job of driving up until he had to turn into the farm lane. At which point he forgot to slow it down and took the corner a bit too fast, possibly having a tire off the ground. He made it though. Curt waited quite a while before he told me. He wasn't willing to frighten me, and really, Devin was quite capable. I learned I could trust Curt to know the kids' limits and trust God to watch over them.


Daddies are totally different than mommies and that is ok.


Mommy, you got this!


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page