top of page

Ice Cream (Almost) Cures Everything

Updated: May 14, 2020

Mommy Moment...

I had messed up my right wrist; swollen, discolored and all. I happened to have a wrist brace, (don't ask why) so I wore that around for a few days. Man, it was a struggle! I am NOT ambidextrous.

As you know I'm not even coordinated enough to eat and walk simultaneously. Throw in a hurt arm and you just never know what might happen! My arm ached. No one was home with me. I think the kids had gone down to the farm to see Curt.

To cheer myself up I though I'd have a bit of ice cream (that cures everything). It was in one of those boxes. The rectangular ones with the flaps on the ends. Well, I couldn't get it open. I got the first flaps unhooked from each other but the little bit of ice cream that was left was stuck to that 4th flap. My wrist was too sore. The ice cream was beginning to melt.

Then I had the bright idea of holding the box against my chest with my left arm, and using my teeth to lift that last flap. I pressed it firmly against my chest. Grasp the flap with my teeth and jerked! The bit that was left flipped right up out of the box, off of that flap and into my face! Yep. And, it was soft enough to stick there for just a second.

Yikes!! If I can raise five great kid's, I promise you any body can!!!

Mommy, you got this!


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page