top of page

Laughter is Good Medicine

Mommy moment...

The table was set for lunch. I don’t even remember what we were having. I’m sure it was nothing fancy, mind you, but it was a nice lunch. The kids were already gathered around the table. Devin's friend Kevin was with us. I had gone to the trouble of making rolls and they had taken just a bit longer than expected. Their fragrance brought everyone to the table a bit early. The rolls were finally ready. I set them down in the middle of the table. Grabbed one for myself, and walked with it to my place at the end of the table to join them.


Man, that roll smelled good! I started to take a bite just as I reached my place.


Suddenly, I found myself flat on my fanny with the roll hanging out of my mouth!


Devin had pulled my chair out just as I sat down.


Kevin nearly fainted.


I lay there laughing so hard I thought I'd choke on that silly roll!


The kids were laughing at Kevin as much as they were laughing at me and that roll hanging out of my mouth. I wasn’t mad. Devin wasn’t malicious in any way. It was hilarious!!

Laughter is good medicine. -Must be why we hardly ever get sick. Learn to laugh at yourself. 😉😂😂😂


Mommy, you go this!!

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page