top of page

Motherhood Is a Labor of Love

Updated: May 14, 2020

Mommy Moment...


This one is for those with slightly older kids.


A friend shared with me an old story of mine.


Our kids are voracious readers and read well above their grade level. I think Devin was at a college level when he was only in grade school! We homeschooled, so to keep their hearts and minds innocent I read EVERY book they wanted to read, in order to protect them from adult situations.


Thing is...I didn't read well. I was, and still am, terribly dyslexic. It really was a difficult task for me. God helped me learn to compensate for my dyslexia, and learn to love reading. It began as a chore, but it was a labor of love. I wanted them to love reading!


Sometimes mommies have to do the hard things, the things that push them mentally, spiritually, and even physically. I grew up with my kids. I learned WITH them. God walked with us, providing wisdom and guidance.


And grace, a whole lot of GRACE!


He will walk with you, too. If you ask Him to. He is ready and willing.


Mommies, you got this!


The Influence of a mother in the lives of her children is beyond calculation.
1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page